Visual Studio 2013 – 1st impressions

· Azure, TSF Online, Visual Studio 2013
Authors

After trying to download the whole ISO from my MSDN bizspark for about 5 times (come on Microsoft – will you please fix that downloader issue?) – I simply tried the web installer – so that’s probably my first advice here 🙂

Installation was long but smooth.

When you’re asked for your Microsoft account, and whether to import your previous settings – go for both! 

If you’re an Azure user, and more importantly a TFS-Online user – you’ll get all your connections ready and working – this is a first 🙂

I could just keep working on my previously checked-out projects, since it synced all my preferences from VS 2012 (including my local working folders)

Also, you can now select your theme, so you can go back to the previously, less frightening, lighter colors of VS.

 

So my advice, for now, if you have the licences, go for the Ultimate version and use the above recommendations 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

